welcome!

April 9, 2007

Urban fantasy is a type of fiction that involves a supernatural story in a modern setting. I’ll mostly be writing about books that fall into this category, though I’ll also be mentioning other media and even books from other genres that may be interesting to urban fantasy fans.

I’ll say right up front that I don’t enjoy urban fantasies that are primarily romance novels. I love a hot romantic subplot as much as the next gal, but for me it needs to stay a subplot. If the story only serves to move the characters from one make-out session to another, I’m not going to like it. In fact, I’m probably going to make fun of it. No offense to those who enjoy them, I’m the last one who needs to criticize anyone else’s taste. I’ve just never been a romance novel fan, and a romance novel with vampires in is still a romance novel.

Leave a Reply

