is this thing on?

September 10, 2007

Family issues have kept me from updating (or even reading as much as usual) in recent months, but things are getting back to usual so hopefully I’ll have a few new reviews posted soon.

4 Responses to “is this thing on?”

  1. Janicu Says:

    I don’t know why my comments go to the wrong thing..

  2. Janicu Says:

    but I’ll repeat… yes, this thing is still on, and I’m sorry to hear about family problems. Hope things get better.

  3. Laura Stamps Says:

    I’m going to try to make a comment again too. I guess the one I posted here the other day ended up in your spam folder. That happens to comments sometimes with Word Press, I hear.

    Anyway, I am very happy to hear from you again! I started checking your site after your email to me, and when I didn’t see the new reviews I wondered about you. But I’m glad to hear all is well and getting back to normal again for you.

    Also, did you receive the email I sent you about my latest magickal urban fantasy novel, “The Witches of Dixie”? If you would like a review copy, let me know, and I’ll put you on the reviewer list. I know you have a ton of books to review, so if you are too slammed, no problem.

    Magickal blessings!

  4. Alegria Says:

    I was pleasantly surprised when I found your website recently. I have the same problem that you do with the overly romance heavy books. I’ve been getting more and more wary of urban fantasy, even though I love some of it, because I’m never sure if I’m going to end up with a supernatural sex novel instead. I know that you are currently busy, but I’ve got a request for you if you ever have the time or inclination. It would be great to have a list of urban fantasy novels that are out there and don’t overdo the romance/sex. I don’t mind a little romance but I don’t want to have to wade through it to get to the plot (or end up with a post-obsidian butterfly Anita Blake novel). So, anyway, I know you’re busy but if you ever got around to making a “safe list” it would be highly valued. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

