Free Harper Teen Sampler

April 29, 2009

Check here for a free e-book containing sample chapters from 5 new and upcoming Harper Teen books. Unfortunately, it’s only available in PDF format. My first attempt to convert the PDF for use on my Kindle came out as an awkward, unreadable mess, but maybe I’ll try again with a different method.

Samples included are from:

(via janicu’s twitter feed)

2 Responses to “Free Harper Teen Sampler”

  1. scott Says:

    use a PDF converter then open office to adjust for format. I have a sony not a kindle but it still works. Both programs are free online

  2. deety Says:

    Thanks for the advice. It may be worthwhile for something relatively simple, but I typically won’t bother with taking the time to manually format a file – especially when it’s just sample chapters.

    I guess I get a bit lazy about it, especially when I consider how many things are on my to-read list that I don’t have to work for!


Leave a Reply

